How to Archive or Delete Works in Inventory | ARTERNAL Help Center

How to Archive or Delete Works in Inventory

Learn how to archive or delete works in ARTERNAL’s inventory and manage archived works by unarchiving or permanently deleting them.

Written by Yujia Zheng
October 14, 2024

Table of contents

  1. Step 1: Archive Works
  2. Step 2: Confirm Archiving
  3. Step 3: Review Archived Works
  4. Step 4: Unarchive or Permanently Delete Works

Archiving or deleting works in ARTERNAL helps you manage your inventory efficiently. Follow these steps to archive or delete one or multiple artworks.

Step 1: Archive Works

There are different ways to archive one or multiple artworks:

a) Archive a Single Artwork (List View)

b) Archive a Single Artwork (Detailed List View)

c) Archive Multiple Works

Step 2: Confirm Archiving

Step 3: Review Archived Works

Step 4: Unarchive or Permanently Delete Works

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ):

Q: How do I archive a single artwork in ARTERNAL?
A: You can either click the Archive button in the detailed list view or go to the artwork’s individual page on the Detailed List View, and click the Archive button there.

Q: Can I archive multiple works at once?
A: Yes, add the works to the Selection Cart and then click Archive Works in the cart.

Q: How do I view archived works?
A: In the left-hand banner, open the drop-down menu and select Archived to view archived works.

Q: Can I unarchive or permanently delete a work?
A: Yes, hover over the right side of an archived work to either Unarchive or Permanently Delete it.